Fighting Sexism in Politics Conference, 20th January, London

Join LWN at a special conference to plan campaigns to tackle sexism in politics. Leading politicians and women across our party will come together to discuss the next steps in our fight for equality and look at the past for lessons.

Expect lots of action planning and practical tips for campaigns you can run locally, so please come equipped with pen and paper.

As LWN is a voluntary group funded mainly by our members and supporters, we would like to ask if each delegate would consider a voluntary donation of £5 to help cover costs.  This can be paid on the door or via our donate page here.

We will also be holding a second conference in Birmingham on Saturday, 24th February to widen the discussion.  You can register your interest here. 

The LWN Conference is open to all women members of the Labour Party only (closed to the media), once you have registered for the event, you will need to bring either your Labour Party membership card or other material to show you are a current Party member and the confirmation email.

Doors Open and Registration will begin from 10.30am, with the first session starting promptly at 11am.

There will be a short break around 12.30 for lunch.  Delegates will provide their own lunch which can be eaten in the venue but tea/ coffee and juice will be available for a small charge.

The event will end around 4pm.

Disabled Access - the venue is fully accessible, however please email [email protected] if you have any access needs so we can best serve your requirement.¬†

Speakers confirmed so far include:

Rt. Hon Harriet Harman QC MP
Jessica Asato, Safe Lives
Councillor Anntoinette Bramble, Deputy Mayor of Hackney
Dawn Butler MP, Shadow Secretary of State for Women and Equalities
Councillor Clare Coghill, Leader of Waltham Forest Council
Angela Eagle MP
Diana Holland, Assistant General Secretary, Unite the Union
Sam Smethers, Chief Executive, the Fawcett Society

January 20, 2018 at 10:30am - 4pm
Central London
London, England
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Jane ·
Holly Jones sara Callaway Jessica Leschnikoff Teresa Callaghan Ginnie Herbert Cllr Valerie Bossman-Quarshie Lola Oworu Emma Cooney Tricia O'Brien Atalandi Dixon Bethan Twigg Emily Parrott Roberta Hunter-Henderson Lis Field Caroline Green Rachel Roberts Anna Ryder Amanda Sebestyen Jo Rostron Elin Weston Shahanara Nadia Islam Birgit Miller morenike adeleke Mark Davis Pauline Reed Erin Mansell Karen Ingala Smith Elaine Todd Sakina Sheikh Eleanor Baker Rhiannon Davis Amy Brookes Claudia Esseen-Jayes Henna Patel Kaltun Elmi Jannike Wachowiak Sarah Berrington Danielle Stone nicky massey Louise Whatham Alana Finn Candida Perera Eva Kestner Marzia Babakarkhail Deeba Syed Laura Pascal Meg McDonald Laura Sainsbury

Will you come?