Fighting Sexism in Politics, Manchester

Following our special conference in London, and then in Birmingham we are delighted to announce our third Fighting Sexism in Politics Conference in Manchester on Saturday, 20th October.  We will plan campaigns to tackle sexism in politics, hear from leading politicians and women across our party and come together to discuss lessons from the past and the next steps in our fight for equality.

Expect lots of action planning and practical tips for campaigns you can run locally, so please come equipped with pen and paper.

As LWN is a voluntary group funded mainly by our members and supporters, we would like to ask if each delegate would consider a voluntary donation of £5 to help cover costs. This can be paid on the door.

The LWN Conference is open to all women members of the Labour Party only (closed to the media), once you have registered for the event, you will need to bring either your Labour Party membership card or other material to show you are a current Party member and the confirmation email.

Doors Open and Registration will begin from 10am, with the first session starting promptly at 10.30am.

There will be a short break for lunch. Delegates will need to provide their own lunch but tea/ coffee and juice will be available.  Please be aware that your lunch cannot be eaten at the venue.

The event will end around 4pm.

Once you have registered for the event, you will land on a consent page, please take a few seconds to consent to our communication! 


October 20, 2018 at 10:30am - 3:30pm
YHA Manchester
Potato Wharf
Manchester, England M3 4NB
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Claire ·
Ally McVey Kate Hignett Umar Nasheen Jane Heggie Claire Reynolds Christiana Watson Suzanne Regan Kiran Mahil Jyoti Rao Dawn Taylor Sinead Wheeler Itunu Atewologun Kirsten Hawkins Anne Corrie Marzia Babakarkhail Phoenix Andrews Tanya Love Catherine Preston Nikki Bond Sharon Wardale Sophia Khan-Iqbal Rebecca Gowland Anna (Magda) Sachs Jade Doswell Assia Shah nilofar siddiqi Naomi Farrow Colette Weir Fauzia Sajid Councillor Julie Reid Jennifer Joy-Matthews Michelle Cook Rowena Blackburn Amal Ali Charlotte Hughes Charlotte Martin Sarah Rose Naila Sharif Hester Dunlop Sue McDonald Gillian Troughton Sharmina August Amanda Sheppard Megan Houston Jean Parr Erica Lewis Kate Barclay Rebecca Knowles

Will you come?