Candidates 2017

There are 32 LWN graduates standing in this General Eection; many are MPs who were elected in 2010 or 2015, whilst others are standing for the first time round. There are also 9 trainees from the new Jo Cox Women's Leadership Programme, none of whom have been parliamentary candidates before.

We are also delighted to note that, overall, 41% of the Labour Party's candidates are women, as against 34% in 2015. We welcome this advance, but continue to look forward to the time when it reaches 50:50.

We wish the very best of luck to all Labour candidates in this election, particularly women, and especially LWN members and the graduates and leadership trainees listed below.

 LWN Parliamentary Training Graduates





Catherine Atkinson Erewash
Liv Bailey Reading West
Luciana  Berger Liverpool Wavertree
Rebecca Blake Redditch
Tracy Brabin Batley & Spen
Ruth  Cadbury Brentford & Isleworth
Thangam Debbonaire Bristol West
Anneliese Dodds Oxford East
Alison Dowling Paisley & Renfrewshire South
Katherine Dunne Twickenham
Angela  Feeney Motherwell & Wishaw
Mary Griffiths Clarke Arfon
Julie Hilling Bolton West
Rupa Huq Ealing Central & Acton
Sara Hyde Bromley & Chislehurst
Emma Lewell-Buck South Shields
Seema Malhotra Feltham & Heston
Liz  McInnes Heywood & Middleton
Jess Phillips Birmingham Yardley
Charlynne Pullen Milton Keynes
Angela  Rayner Ashton under Lyne
Frances Rehal Thanet North
Liz  Savage Southport
Tulip Siddiq Hampstead & Kilburn
Cat  Smith Lancaster
Joy  Squires Worcester
Philippa Thompson Preseli Pembrokeshire
Gillian Troughton Copeland
Anna  Turley Redcar



Colne Valley

Jo Cox Women's Leadership Programme





Sara Hyde Bromley & Chislehurst
Philippa Thompson Preseli Pembrokeshire
Angie Airlie Wealden
Ruth  Alcroft Carlisle
Ashley Dalton Rochford
Rosie Duffield Canterbury
Preet Gill Birmingham Edgbaston
Carol Mochan Aryr, Carrick & Cumnock
Vikki Singleton Morecombe & Lunesdale