MP nominations

Every MP is entitled to nominate a candidate for Leader and a candidate for Deputy. To be on the ballot, candidates need to have the support of 35 MPs.

Despite there being 36 different ways to nominate at least one woman, 30 MPs have still managed to nominate two men. Send them an email or a tweet to ask why.

There is still time as well to influence MPs who haven't used one or both of their nominations. Get in touch with them on twitter or email to ask them to nominate at least one woman.

MPs who have nominated two men

Heidi Alexander
Dave Anderson
Kevin Brennan
Richard Burgon
Ronnie Campbell
David Crausby
Michael Dugher
Paul Farrelly
Frank Field
Rob Flello
Harry Harpham
Stephen Hepburn
Barbara Keeley
Ian Lavery
Emma Lewell Buck
Clive Lewis
Ian Lucas
Justin Madders
Chris Matheson
Kerry McCarthy
Andy McDonald
Conor McGinn
Ian Mearns
Grahame Morris
Lisa Nandy
Kate Osamor
Lucy Powell
Jeff Smith
Jo Stevens
Iain Wright

MPs who have nominated a man but could use their second nomination for a woman

Clive Betts
Ben Bradshaw
Andy Burnham
Jeremy Corbyn
Jon Cruddas
Peter Dowd
Roger Godsiff
Louise Haig
Meg Hillier
Kate Hollern
Huw Irranca-Davies
Alan Johnson
Rob Marris
Alan Meale
Jamie Reed
Christina Rees
Rachel Reeves
Steve Rotherham
Dennis Skinner
Cat Smith
Emily Thornberry
Jon Trickett
Valerie Vaz
Tom Watson
David Winnick

MPs with two nominations left

Graham Allen
Paul Blomfield
Alan Campbell
Rosie Cooper
Mary Creagh
John Cryer
Clive Efford
Natascha Engel
Harriet Harman
Imran Hussein
David Lammy
Rebecca Long Bailey
Gordon Marsden
Ed Miliband
Madeleine Moon
Ian Murray
Keir Starmer
Keith Vaz
Catherine West
Rosie Winterton