Your LWN Committee

Every year, eligible Labour Women's Network members elect Management Committee members, on a rolling cycling, who are responsible for all the work we do during the year. We are proud that our elections are independently officiated and always conducted positively in a spirit of sisterhood. 

You can read our Annual Report 2020/2021 which was presented to our AGM on Tuesday, 21st Sept 2021, and/or our 2021 Conference Booklet here

You can find out more about each member of Labour Women's Committee by clicking on their name. 
*** Please note we are still updating this page, so not all information is complete ***

The LWN Committee for the next 12 months (Sept to Sept) are;

Abena Oppong-Asare MP, Chair of LWN

Kiran Mahil, Secretary of LWN

Councillor Katherine Dunne, Treasurer of LWN

Nan Sloane, LWN Training Lead

Rt Hon Jacqui Smith

Councillor Bisi Osundeko

Councillor Anntoinette Bramble

Councillor Rosa Bolger

Ashley Dalton 

Councillor Sharon Thompson

Kate Dearden

You can find our more about LWN election process here, please be aware that this information is based on the 2021 elections and may not stay the same for 2022.